Chronology of all events for the Alien, Xenomorph and Predator franchise XENOMORPH TIMELINE

Predator 2


Predator 2

"Predator 2," released in 1990, is a sci-fi action film directed by Stephen Hopkins. Set in a dystopian Los Angeles, the movie stars Danny Glover as Lieutenant Mike Harrigan, a tough cop who finds himself battling a deadly extraterrestrial predator amidst escalating gang violence. As the Predator hunts both criminals and law enforcement, Harrigan must unravel the mystery of the alien hunter and stop its deadly spree. Known for its urban setting, intense action, and expanded Predator lore, "Predator 2" offers a fresh take on the franchise's lethal game of cat and mouse.


The Predator returns to Earth, this time to stake a claim on the war-torn streets of a dystopian Los Angeles.


In-Universe year : 1997
Release date : November 1990
Release status : Released



Timeline (Chronological)