Chronology of all events for the Alien, Xenomorph and Predator franchise XENOMORPH TIMELINE

Alien Isolation (Novelization)


Alien Isolation (Novelization)

"Alien: Isolation," the 2019 novel by Keith R.A. DeCandido, is based on the popular 2014 video game of the same name. The story follows Amanda Ripley, daughter of Ellen Ripley, as she embarks on a perilous mission to uncover the truth about her mother's disappearance. Set on the decrepit space station Sevastopol, Amanda faces not only a menacing Xenomorph but also the dangers posed by desperate humans and malfunctioning androids. The novel delves deeper into Amanda's character and the lore of the "Alien" universe, offering fans an expanded narrative filled with suspense, survival, and horror.


The action-packed official adaptation of Alien: Isolation and a revealing look into the lives of Ellen Ripley and her daughter, Amanda Ripley.


In-Universe year : 2137
Release date : July 2019
Release status : Released

Credits : Keith R.A. DeCandido (Author)


Timeline (Chronological)